• Sociology •

Students acquire a quality liberal arts education as they explore the social causes and consequences of human behavior. The Department provides students with the necessary skills for careers in business, government, volunteer organizations, and academia.

Latest Sociology News



Upcoming Events



Faculty

NAME OFFICE PHONE
Kenneth Berry Clark B-263 970.491.5070 berry@mail.colostate.edu
Jack Brouillette B261 Clark 970-491-6805 jack.brouillette@colostate.edu
Michael Carolan B261 Clark 970.491.5797 mcarolan@colostate.edu
Jennifer E. Cross B244 Clark 970-491-0483 jeni.cross@colostate.edu
Peter Hall B240 Clark (970) 491-6089 peter.hall@colostate.edu
Lynn Hempel B236 Clark (970) 491-4109 lynn.hempel@colostate.edu
Michael Hogan B243 Clark 970-491-5951 Michael.Hogan@colostate.edu
Michael Lacy B248 Clark 970-491-6721 Michael.Lacy@colostate.edu
Stephanie Malin B234 Clark 970.491.5414 Stephanie.Malin@colostate.edu
Douglas Murray B241 Clark 970 491-6492 douglas.murray@colostate.edu
Tara O'Connor Shelley B238 Clark 970-491-0714 tara.shelley@colostate.edu
Tara Opsal B235 Clark 970-491-5438 Tara.Opsal@colostate.edu
Lori Peek B237 Clark 970-491-6777 Lori.Peek@colostate.edu
Laura Raynolds B245 Clark 970 491-5439 Laura.Raynolds@colostate.edu
Lou Swanson 136 Student Services Building 970-491-2785 louis.swanson@colostate.edu
Pete Taylor B247 Clark 970-491-6043 Pete.Taylor@Colostate.edu
Prabha Unnithan B242 Clark 970-491-6615 prabha@lamar.colostate.edu


Adjunct

NAME OFFICE PHONE
Elizabeth A. Bennett A008A Clark Elizabeth_Bennett@brown.edu


Staff

NAME OFFICE PHONE
Andrea Akers andrea.akers.mader@gmail.com
Elizabeth Burkett B260 Clark 970-491-6045 elizabeth.burkett@colostate.edu
Keri Canada Clark C140 (970) 491-3117 keri.canada@colostate.edu
Christie Dong Clark B258 csdong@rams.colostate.edu
Amy Young Clark C 140 970-491-3117 amy.young@colostate.edu




Undergraduate Courses

COURSE # COURSE TITLE INSTRUCTOR CREDITS FALL SPNG SUMR

Graduate Courses

COURSE # COURSE TITLE INSTRUCTOR CREDITS FALL SPNG SUMR