• Political Science •

Latest Political Science News



Upcoming Events



Faculty

NAME OFFICE PHONE
Michele Betsill Clark B350 +1-970-491-5270 m.betsill@colostate.edu
Gamze Cavdar Clark B 347 970-491-4869 Gamze.Cavdar@colostate.edu
Courtenay Daum Clark C 366B 970-491-0704 courtenay.daum@colostate.edu
Charles Davis B351 Clark Building 970-491-6803 charles.davis@colostate.edu
Sandra Davis Clark Building 970-491-5281 sandra.davis@colostate.edu
Robert Duffy Clark C 343 970-491-5157 robert.duffy@colostate.edu
Bradley Macdonald C366 Clark 970-491-6943 bradley.macdonald@colostate.edu
David W. McIvor Clark C 366A 970-491-6424 David.McIvor@colostate.edu
Scott T. Moore Clark C-342 (970) 491-6145 scott.moore@colostate.edu
Stephen Mumme Clark Building, C-331 970 491 7428 smumme@colostate.edu
Susan Opp Clark C-339 970-491-2936 susan.opp@colostate.edu
Bill Ritter, Jr. 108 Johnson Hall 970-491-2903 linda.wardlow@colostate.edu
Kyle Saunders Clark C366C 970-491-5751 Kyle.Saunders@ColoState.EDU
Dimitris Stevis Clark C340 970-491-6082 dimitris.stevis@colostate.edu
John Straayer Clark C-338 970-491--6807 john.straayer@colostate.edu
Marcela Velasco Clark B 348 (970) 491-5942 marcela.velasco@colostate.edu




Staff

NAME OFFICE PHONE
Maureen Bruner Clark C-346 (970) 491-5156 maureen.bruner@colostate.edu
Debborah Luntsford Clark C346 970-491-5157 debborah.luntsford@colostate.edu




Academic Support Coordinator

NAME OFFICE PHONE
Carmody Leerssen Smith Clark C335 970-491-3117 carmody.leerssen_smith@colostate.edu


Graduate Students

NAME OFFICE PHONE

Undergraduate Courses

COURSE # COURSE TITLE INSTRUCTOR CREDITS FALL SPNG SUMR
101 American Government and Politics 3
103 State and Local Government and Politics 3
131 Current World Problems 3
232 International Relations 3
241 Comparative Politics 3
302 U.S. Political Parties and Elections 3
303 Politics of Organized Interests 3
304 Legislative Politics 3
305 Judicial Politics 3
306 Executive Politics 3
309 Urban Politics 3
320 Empirical Political Analysis 3
331 Politics and Society Along Mexican Border 3
332 International Political Economy 3
341 Western European Government and Politics 3
345 Russian, Central and East European Politics 3
351 Public Administration 3
361 U.S. Environmental Politics and Policy 3
362 Global Environmental Politics 3
371 U.S. Space Policy 3
405 Race and Ethnicity in U.S. Politics 3
409 Urban and Regional Politics
410 American Constitutional Law 3
413 U.S. Civil Rights and Liberties 3
420 History of Political Thought 3
421 Contemporary Political Theories 3
423 American Political Theories 3
431 International Law 3
433 International Organization 3
433 International Organization 3
435 United States Foreign Policy 3
436 Comparative Foreign Policy 3
437 International Security 3
443 Comparative Social Movements 3
445 Comparative Asian Politics 3
446 Politics of South America 3
447 Politics in Mexico, Central America, Caribbean 3
448 Comparative Racial/Ethnic Politics 3
449 Middle East Politics 3
460 Public Policy Process 3
462 Globalization, Sustainability and Justice 3
486A-B Practicum 1-6
492 Capstone Seminar 3
495 Independent Study Var.

Graduate Courses

COURSE # COURSE TITLE INSTRUCTOR CREDITS FALL SPNG SUMR
500 Governmental Politics in the U.S. 3
501 Citizen Politics in the U.S. 3
509 Gender and the Law 3
520 Theories of Political Action 3
530 International Relations 3
531 Policy Making, Diplomacy and World Politics 3
532 Governance of the World Political Economy 3
540 Comparative Politics 3
541 Political Economy of Change and Development 3
542 Democracy and Democratization 3
544 National Identities and Nation Building 3
550 Advanced Public Administration 3
552A-C Topics in Public Administration 3
620 Approaches to the Study of Politics 3
621 Qualitative Methods in Political Science 3
625 Quantitative Methods in Political Research 3
652 Public Organization Theory 3
660 Theories of the Policy Process 3
670 Politics of Environment and Sustainability 3
692 Seminar in Environmental Policy 3
695 Independent Study Var.
699 Thesis Var.
709 Environmental Politics in the U.S. 3
729 Political Theory and the Environment 3
739 International Environmental Politics 3
749 Comparative Environmental Politics 3
759 Environmental Policy and Administration 3
795 Independent Study Var.
799 Dissertation Var.