• Philosophy •

Latest Philosophy News



Upcoming Events



Faculty

NAME OFFICE PHONE CONCENTRATION
Andre Archie 228 Eddy Hall 970.491.6753 andre.archie@colostate.edu
  • ancient Greek philosophy
Philip Cafaro 226 Eddy Hall 970.491.2061 philip.cafaro@colostate.edu
  • environmental ethics
  • consumption and population policy
  • biodiversity preservation
Idris Hamid 221 Eddy Hall 970.491.2406 idris.hamid@colostate.edu
  • Islamic philosophy
  • cosmology
  • metaphysics
  • mysticism
Jeff Kasser 224 Eddy Hall 970.491.2743 jeff.kasser@colostate.edu
  • American philosophy
  • epistemology
  • philosophy of science
  • philosophy of religion
Jane Kneller 163 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.7614 jane.kneller@colostate.edu
  • Kant
  • history of Late Modern and Early Romantic philosophy
  • aesthetics
  • feminist aesthetic theory
Michael Losonsky 234 Eddy Hall 970.491.6734 michael.losonsky@colostate.edu
  • history of Early Modern philosophy
  • philosophy of language
  • metaphysics
Matt MacKenzie 233 Eddy Hall 970.491.6351 matt.mackenzie@colostate.edu
  • Indian and Buddhist philosophy
  • philosophy of mind
  • metaphysics
Mike McCulloch 238 Eddy Hall 970.491.5935 mike.mcculloch@colostate.edu
  • philosophy of language
  • business ethics
  • philosophy of education
  • philosophy of literature
Pat McKee 239 Eddy Hall 970.491.5203 pmckee@lamar.colostate.edu
  • epistemology
  • aesthetics
Katie McShane 241 Eddy Hall 970.491.2894 katie.mcshane@colostate.edu
  • ethical theory
  • environmental ethics
Bernard Rollin 240 Eddy Hall 970.491.6885 bernard.rollin@colostate.edu
  • animal rights
  • general philosophy
  • philosophy of consciousness
Elizabeth Tropman 242 Eddy Hall 970.491.5216 beth.tropman@colostate.edu
  • ethics
  • metaethics
Dustin Tucker 237 Eddy Hall 970.491.5166 dustin.tucker@colostate.edu
  • logic
  • metaphysics
  • philosophy of language


Adjunct

NAME OFFICE PHONE
Shawn Brady 235 Eddy Hall 970.491.5441 shawn.brady@colostate.edu
Harold Gamble 222 Eddy Hall 970.491.1787 harold.gamble@colostate.edu
Yerachmiel Gorelik 970.407.1613 rabbi@colostate.edu
Derek Gumm B208 Clark Hall 970.491.5820 derek.gumm@colostate.edu
Jo Ann Hedleston 232 Eddy Hall 970.491.1993 jo.hedleston@colostate.edu
Matt Lamb B209 Clark Hall 970.491.1888 matt.lamb@colostate.edu
Mac McGoldrick 222 Eddy Hall 970.491.4793 mac.mcgoldrick@colostate.edu
Rick McKita 231 Eddy Hall 970.491.0506 richard.mckita@colostate.edu
Linda Rollin 223 Eddy Hall 970.491.0437 linda.rollin@colostate.edu
Philip Turetzky 227 Eddy Hall 970.491.5231 philip.turetzky@colostate.edu


Staff

NAME OFFICE PHONE
Joanna Doxey Clark C-125 joanna.doxey@colostate.edu
Lorraine Dunn 166 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.6315 lorraine.dunn@colostate.edu
Gaylene Wolfe 164 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.3351 gaylene.wolfe@colostate.edu






Undergraduate Courses

COURSE # COURSE TITLE INSTRUCTOR CREDITS FALL SPNG SUMR

Graduate Courses

COURSE # COURSE TITLE INSTRUCTOR CREDITS FALL SPNG SUMR
PHIL 565 Seminar in Environmental Philosophy Katie McShane 3 X
PHIL500 Seminar in Major Philosoophical Texts Matthew MacKenzie 3 X
PHIL564 Seminar in Animal Rights Bernard Rollin 3 X
PHIL570 Contemporary Philosophical Topics Patrick McKee 3 X