• Philosophy •

Latest Philosophy News



CSU

We’ve moved!

The Philosophy Department has moved to Ingersoll Hall. To find listings for individual faculty and staff offices, please check the...

Read More

Upcoming Events



Faculty

NAME OFFICE PHONE CONCENTRATION
Andre Archie 368 Computer Science andre.archie@colostate.edu
  • ancient Greek philosophy
Philip Cafaro A18 Clark Hall 970.491.2061 philip.cafaro@colostate.edu
  • environmental ethics
  • consumption and population policy
  • biodiversity preservation
John Didier 167 Ingersoll Hall SE 970.491.3952 john.didier@colostate.edu
  • Ancient and Middle-period Chinese intellectual history
  • Ancient and Middle-period Chinese philosophy and religion
Idris Hamid 361 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.2406 idris.hamid@colostate.edu
  • Islamic philosophy
  • cosmology
  • metaphysics
  • mysticism
Jeff Kasser 365 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.2743 jeff.kasser@colostate.edu
  • American philosophy
  • epistemology
  • philosophy of science
  • philosophy of religion
Jane Kneller 163 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.7614 jane.kneller@colostate.edu
  • Kant
  • history of Late Modern and Early Romantic philosophy
  • aesthetics
  • feminist aesthetic theory
Michael Losonsky 358 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.6734 michael.losonsky@colostate.edu
  • history of Early Modern philosophy
  • philosophy of language
  • metaphysics
Matt MacKenzie 364 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.6351 matt.mackenzie@colostate.edu
  • Indian and Buddhist philosophy
  • philosophy of mind
  • metaphysics
Mike McCulloch 363 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.5935 mike.mcculloch@colostate.edu
  • philosophy of language
  • business ethics
  • philosophy of education
  • philosophy of literature
Pat McKee 366 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.5203 pmckee@lamar.colostate.edu
  • epistemology
  • aesthetics
Alexus McLeod 362 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.5518 alexus.mcleod@colostate.edu
  • Chinese philosophy
  • comparative philosophy
Katie McShane 367 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.2894 katie.mcshane@colostate.edu
  • ethical theory
  • environmental ethics
Bernard Rollin 356 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.6885 bernard.rollin@colostate.edu
  • animal rights
  • general philosophy
  • philosophy of consciousness
Elizabeth Tropman 369 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.5216 beth.tropman@colostate.edu
  • ethics
  • metaethics
Dustin Tucker 360 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.5166 dustin.tucker@colostate.edu
  • logic
  • metaphysics
  • philosophy of language


Adjunct

NAME OFFICE PHONE
Shawn Brady B208 Clark Hall 970.491.5441 shawn.brady@colostate.edu
Kate Brelje B209 Clark Hall 970.491.5820 kate.brelje@colostate.edu
Eric Easley B210 Clark Hall 970.491.1787 eric.easley@rams.colostate.edu
Harold Gamble B210 Clark Hall 970.491.1787 harold.gamble@colostate.edu
Yerachmiel Gorelik 970.407.1613 rabbi@colostate.edu
Jo Ann Hedleston 276 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.1993 jo.hedleston@colostate.edu
Ed Lenzo B209 Clark Hall 970.491.5820 edward.lenzo@colostate.edu
Mac McGoldrick 970.491.4793 mac.mcgoldrick@colostate.edu
Rick McKita 275 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.0506 richard.mckita@colostate.edu
Linda Rollin B208 Clark Hall 970.491.0437 linda.rollin@colostate.edu
Philip Turetzky B208 Clark Hall 970.491.5231 philip.turetzky@colostate.edu


Staff

NAME OFFICE PHONE
Joanna Doxey Clark C-125 joanna.doxey@colostate.edu
Lorraine Dunn 166 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.6315 lorraine.dunn@colostate.edu
Gaylene Wolfe 164 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.3351 gaylene.wolfe@colostate.edu






Graduate Students

NAME OFFICE PHONE
Saad Baradan A208 Behavioral Sciences 970.491.0248 saad.baradan@colostate.edu
Lake Davidson A208 Behavioral Sciences 970.491.0248 lake.davidson@colostate.edu
John Davis A208 Behavioral Sciences 970.491.0248 jaddavis@rams.colostate.edu
Sarina Glick A208 Behavioral Sciences 970.491.0248 sarina.glick@colostate.edu
Matt Gustafson A208 Behavioral Sciences 970.491.0248 mcgustaf@rams.colostate.edu
Richard Hoberg richard.hoberg@colostate.edu
Stephanie Hoffmann A208 Behavioral Sciences 970.491.0248 stephanie.hoffmann@colostate.edu
Ashley Levi A208 Behavioral Sciences 970-491-0248 aplevi@rams.colostate.edu
Nicole Lins A208 Behavioral Sciences 970.491.0248 nicole.lins@colostate.edu
Charles Maimone B209 Clark Hall 970.491.5820 charles.maimone@colostate.edu
Chelsea McCormack A208 Behavioral Sciences 970.491.0248 chelsea.mccormack@colostate.edu
Hanna Moerland hanna.moerland@colostate.edu
Adam Murray A208 Behavioral Sciences 970-491-0248 armurray@lamar.colostate.edu
Jessica Murski A208 Behavioral Sciences 970.491.0248 jessica.murski@colostate.edu
Jeffrey Pannekoek A208 Behavioral Sciences 970.491.0248 J.Pannekoek@colostate.edu
Gwendolen Reyes-Illg gwendydvm@gmail.com
Matthew Rothstein 970-215-6480 mrothste@rams.colostate.edu
Jen Teeple A208 Behavioral Sciences 970.491.0248 jen.teeple@colostate.edu
Graeme Troxell A208 Behavioral Sciences 970.491.0248 graeme.troxell@gmail.com
Tyler Will A208 Behavioral Sciences 970.491.0248 tyler.will@colostate.edu
Zach Wrublewski A208 Behavioral Sciences 970.491.0248 Zach.Wrublewski@colostate.edu

Undergraduate Courses

COURSE # COURSE TITLE INSTRUCTOR CREDITS FALL SPNG SUMR

Graduate Courses

COURSE # COURSE TITLE INSTRUCTOR CREDITS FALL SPNG SUMR
PHIL 501 Seminar: Topics in the History of Philosophy Andre Archie 3 X
PHIL 547 Seminar in Metaethics Elizabeth Tropman 3 X
PHIL 565 Seminar in Environmental Philosophy Katie McShane 3 X
PHIL 666 Science and Ethics Bernard Rollin 3 X
PHIL500 Seminar in Major Philosophical Texts Matthew MacKenzie 3 X
PHIL535 Seminar in Metaphysics Michael Losonsky 3 X
PHIL564 Seminar in Animal Rights Bernard Rollin 3 X
PHIL570 Contemporary Philosophical Topics Patrick McKee 3 X