• Philosophy •

Latest Philosophy News



Upcoming Events



Faculty

NAME OFFICE PHONE CONCENTRATION
Andre Archie 228 Eddy Hall andre.archie@colostate.edu
  • ancient Greek philosophy
Philip Cafaro 226 Eddy Hall 970.491.2061 philip.cafaro@colostate.edu
  • environmental ethics
  • consumption and population policy
  • biodiversity preservation
John Didier 243 Eddy Hall 970.491.3952 john.didier@colostate.edu
  • Ancient and Middle-period Chinese intellectual history
  • Ancient and Middle-period Chinese philosophy and religion
Idris Hamid 221 Eddy Hall 970.491.2406 idris.hamid@colostate.edu
  • Islamic philosophy
  • cosmology
  • metaphysics
  • mysticism
Jeff Kasser 365 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.2743 jeff.kasser@colostate.edu
  • American philosophy
  • epistemology
  • philosophy of science
  • philosophy of religion
Jane Kneller 163 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.7614 jane.kneller@colostate.edu
  • Kant
  • history of Late Modern and Early Romantic philosophy
  • aesthetics
  • feminist aesthetic theory
Michael Losonsky 358 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.6734 michael.losonsky@colostate.edu
  • History of Early Modern philosophy
  • Philosophy of Language
  • Metaphysics
Matt MacKenzie 364 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.6351 matt.mackenzie@colostate.edu
  • Indian and Buddhist philosophy
  • philosophy of mind
  • metaphysics
Mike McCulloch 363 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.5935 mike.mcculloch@colostate.edu
  • philosophy of language
  • business ethics
  • philosophy of education
  • philosophy of literature
Pat McKee 366 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.5203 pmckee@lamar.colostate.edu
  • epistemology
  • aesthetics
Alexus McLeod 236 Eddy Hall 970.491.5518 alexus.mcleod@colostate.edu
  • Chinese philosophy
  • comparative philosophy
Katie McShane 367 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.2894 katie.mcshane@colostate.edu
  • ethical theory
  • environmental ethics
Bernard Rollin 240 Eddy Hall 970.491.6885 bernard.rollin@colostate.edu
  • animal rights
  • general philosophy
  • philosophy of consciousness
Elizabeth Tropman 242 Eddy Hall 970.491.5216 beth.tropman@colostate.edu
  • ethics
  • metaethics
Dustin Tucker 237 Eddy Hall 970.491.5166 dustin.tucker@colostate.edu
  • logic
  • metaphysics
  • philosophy of language


Adjunct

NAME OFFICE PHONE
Shawn Brady B208 Clark Hall 970.491.5441 shawn.brady@colostate.edu
Kate Brelje B209 Clark Hall 970.491.5820 kate.brelje@colostate.edu
Eric Easley 233 Eddy Hall 970.491.1787 eric.easley@rams.colostate.edu
Harold Gamble 222 Eddy Hall 970.491.0876 harold.gamble@colostate.edu
Yerachmiel Gorelik 970.407.1613 rabbi@colostate.edu
Jo Ann Hedleston 232 Eddy Hall 970.491.1993 jo.hedleston@colostate.edu
Edward Lenzo B210 Clark 970.491.5820 edward.lenzo@colostate.edu
Mac McGoldrick 970.491.4793 mac.mcgoldrick@colostate.edu
Rick McKita 275 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.0506 richard.mckita@colostate.edu
Linda Rollin B208 Clark Hall 970.491.0437 linda.rollin@colostate.edu
Philip Turetzky B208 Clark Hall 970.491.5231 philip.turetzky@colostate.edu


Staff

NAME OFFICE PHONE
Joanna Doxey Clark C-140 joanna.doxey@colostate.edu
Lorraine Dunn 166 Ingersoll Hall 970.491.6315 lorraine.dunn@colostate.edu
Gaylene Wolfe 243B Eddy Hall 970.491.3351 gaylene.wolfe@colostate.edu






Graduate Students

NAME OFFICE PHONE
Saad Baradan A208 Behavioral Sciences 970.491.0248 saad.baradan@colostate.edu
Lake Davidson Eddy 230 970.491.0248 lake.davidson@colostate.edu
John Davis A208 Behavioral Sciences 970.491.0248 jaddavis@rams.colostate.edu
Sarina Glick A208 Behavioral Sciences 970.491.0248 sarina.glick@colostate.edu
Douglas Grattan Eddy 230 dougratt@colostate.edu
Matt Gustafson A208 Behavioral Sciences 970.491.0248 mcgustaf@rams.colostate.edu
Stephanie Hoffmann A208 Behavioral Sciences 970.491.0248 stephanie.hoffmann@colostate.edu
Joshua Jarrott jjarrott@mail.colostate.edu
Jack Johnson jack.johnson@colostate.edu
Ashley Levi A208 Behavioral Sciences 970-491-0248 aplevi@rams.colostate.edu
Nicole Lins A208 Behavioral Sciences 970.491.0248 nicole.lins@colostate.edu
Charles Maimone B209 Clark Hall 970.491.5820 charles.maimone@colostate.edu
Chelsea McCormack A208 Behavioral Sciences 970.491.0248 chelsea.mccormack@colostate.edu
Hanna Moerland hanna.moerland@colostate.edu
Adam Murray A208 Behavioral Sciences 970-491-0248 armurray@lamar.colostate.edu
Jessica Murski A208 Behavioral Sciences 970.491.0248 jessica.murski@colostate.edu
Jeffrey Pannekoek A208 Behavioral Sciences 970.491.0248 J.Pannekoek@colostate.edu
Andrew Quist Eddy 230 acq@rams.colostate.edu
Gwendolen Reyes-Illg gwendydvm@gmail.com
Matthew Rothstein 970-215-6480 mrothste@rams.colostate.edu
Parker Schill 661.599.5130 pschill@rams.colostate.edu
Jen Teeple A208 Behavioral Sciences 970.491.0248 jen.teeple@colostate.edu
Graeme Troxell A208 Behavioral Sciences 970.491.0248 graeme.troxell@gmail.com
Tyler Will A208 Behavioral Sciences 970.491.0248 tyler.will@colostate.edu
Zach Wrublewski A208 Behavioral Sciences 970.491.0248 Zach.Wrublewski@colostate.edu

Undergraduate Courses

COURSE # COURSE TITLE INSTRUCTOR CREDITS FALL SPNG SUMR

Graduate Courses

COURSE # COURSE TITLE INSTRUCTOR CREDITS FALL SPNG SUMR
PHIL500 Seminar in Major Philosophical Texts Jeff Kasser 3 X
PHIL564 Seminar in Animal Rights Bernard Rollin 3 X
PHIL565 Seminar in Environmental Philosophy Phil Cafaro 3 X
PHIL581A2 The Logic of Reasons Dustin Tucker 3 X