• Journalism •

The Department of Journalism and Technical Communication focuses on journalistic and other uses and effects of mass and specialized media.

Latest Journalism News



Upcoming Events



Faculty

NAME OFFICE PHONE
Katie Abrams Clark C221 970-491-5315 katie.abrams@colostate.edu
Ashley Anderson C-228 Clark Bldg. 970-491-5674 ashley.a.anderson@colostate.edu
Joe Champ C-215 Clark Bldg. (970) 491-3286 joseph.champ@colostate.edu
Cindy Christen C240 Clark Bldg. (970) 491-6319 cindy.christen@colostate.edu
Kirk Hallahan C-220 Clark Bldg. (970) 491-3963 kirk.hallahan@colostate.edu
Jolyon Hughes Clark C 118 (970) 491-4320 jthughes@mail.colostate.edu
Jangyul Robert Kim C-230 Clark Bldg. (970) 491-2728 jangyul.kim@colostate.edu
Minjeong Kim C-239A Clark Bldg. (970) 491-3807 minjeong.kim@colostate.edu
Kris Kodrich C-234 Clark Bldg. (970) 491-5986 kris.kodrich@colostate.edu
James Landers James.Landers@colostate.edu
Marilee Long C-216 Clark Bldg. (970) 491-6463 marilee.long@colostate.edu
Greg Luft C-242A Clark Bldg. (970) 491-1979 greg.luft@colostate.edu
Rosa Mikeal Martey C-218 Clark Bldg. (970) 491-6469 rosa.martey@colostate.edu
Garrett O’'Keefe (970) 491-6310 gjokeefe@lamar.colostate.edu
Patrick Lee Plaisance C-236A Clark Bldg. (970) 491-6484 patrick.plaisance@colostate.edu
Donna Rouner C-233 Clark Bldg. (970) 491-5556 donna.rouner@colostate.edu
Pete Seel C-205 Clark Bldg. (970) 491-2030 pete.seel@colostate.edu
Kim Spencer C226, Clark Bldg. (970) 491-0612 Kimberly.Spencer@colostate.edu
Jamie Switzer C-239 Clark Bldg. (970) 491-2239 jamie.switzer@colostate.edu
Craig Trumbo C-229 Clark Bldg. (970) 491-2077 ctrumbo@mac.com
Steven Weiss Clark C-204 970-491-7330 steven.weiss@colostate.edu
Donald Zimmerman (970) 491-6310 don.zimmerman@colostate.edu




Staff

NAME OFFICE PHONE
Lyn Karius (970) 491-6310 Lyn.Karius@colostate.edu
Linda Kidder C-236 Clark Building (970) 491-5132 Linda.Kidder@colostate.edu
Ananda Luttet (970) 491-5484 Ananda.Luttet@colostate.edu
Kathy Reese Clark Bldg. C240A (970) 491-0980 kathy.reese@colostate.edu






Graduate Students

NAME OFFICE PHONE
United States 9702143234 sneelam1@gmail.com
Jaime Banks Clark C217 jaime.banks@colostate.edu
Michael Bettis Clark Bldg. C54A (970) 491-2455 michael.bettis@colostate.edu
Melissa Brandon Clark C-258 mbrandon@rams.colostate.edu
Matthew Bray Clark C-223 mattbray31t@gmail.com
Kristy Burnett Clark C 223 kristy.burnett@colostate.edu
Annie Burnham Clark C223 annie.burnham@colostate.edu
Ariel Collins Clark C 223 ariel.collins@colostate.edu
Julie Demuth 303-497-8112 julie.demuth@colostate.edu
Caitlin Evans Wagner Caitlin.Evans@colostate.edu
Eve Fisher Lafayette, CO 303-465-2856 eefisher@rams.colostate.edu
Kyle Garratt Clark C223 9702147645 kgarratt06@gmail.com
Blair Greenwood Clark C-223 blair.greenwood@colostate.edu
Natalie Hansen Clark Building, C-223 njhansen@rams.colostate.edu
Michael Humphrey Clark C 258 970-480-7583 michael.humphrey@colostate.edu
Heidi Bruening Huntington Clark C-225 heidi.huntington@colostate.edu
Maia Jackson C-223 Clark Bldg. maia.jackson@colostate.edu
Emily Keats Clark C 225 630-687-3877 emily.keats@gmail.com
Sejin (Sage) Kim Clark C 258A sejin.kim@colostate.edu
Joanne Littlefield 104 University Square (970) 491-4640 Joanne.Littlefield@colostate.edu
Steve Lovaas 601 Howes Street, 619C 970-297-3707 steven.lovaas@colostate.edu
Ed Peyronnin Shepardson 227D (970) 491-5583 ed.peyronnin@colostate.edu
Stephen Cory Robinson Clark B214 cory.robinson@colostate.edu
Michael Sakas Clark C 223 michael.e.sakas@gmail.com
Julia Smith Clark C223 julia.smith@colostate.edu
Xu (Bevin) Song Clark B211 bevin.song@colostate.edu
Danielle Stomberg danielle.stomberg@colostate.edu
Linnea Sudduth linnea.sudduth@colostate.edu
Meghan Swella meghan.swella@colostate.edu
Jena Thompson Clark C 223 jena.thompson@colostate.edu
Sydney Thompson Clark C223 syd.e.thompson@gmail.com
Stephanie Train Clark 235-A (970) 491-2048 stephan.train@colostate.edu
Michelle Valoris Palmer Center: Housing & Dining Services mvaloris@gmail.com
Adam Walsh Clark C 223 adam.walsh@colostate.edu
Megan Waugh University Center for the Arts 112A 970-213-6216 megan.waugh@colostate.edu
Hui Zhang Clark C 225 huizhang@rams.colostate.edu

Undergraduate Courses

COURSE # COURSE TITLE INSTRUCTOR CREDITS FALL SPNG SUMR

Graduate Courses

COURSE # COURSE TITLE INSTRUCTOR CREDITS FALL SPNG SUMR