• Foreign Language •

We are proud to help advance our students in learning foreign languages, literatures, and about cultures. Such learning is one important component of a liberal education and enhances our students’ futures as responsible citizens, as educated workers, and/or as developing scholars.

Latest Foreign Language News



Upcoming Events



Faculty

NAME OFFICE PHONE CONCENTRATION
  • Spanish
Dana Barclay Clark A 012E 970-484-0744 dana.barclay@colostate.edu
  • French and Spanish
Karen Boyd Clark C110 karen.boyd@colostate.edu
Jonathan Carlyon Clark C-122 (970) 491-5519 jonathan.carlyon@colostate.edu
  • Colonial Hispanic Literature and Culture
Chuchang Chiu ClarkC110C 491-5174 cchiu@mail.colostate.edu
  • Chinese
Maite Correa Clark C113 maite.correa@colostate.edu
  • (Applied) Linguistics
Sophie Esch Clark C118 970-491-4320 sophie.esch@colostate.edu
  • Latin American Cultural Studies
  • Mexican and Central American Literature and Music
Ana Fairchild Clark A 13 ana.tello@colostate.edu
Frédérique Grim C114 Clark 970-491-3867 Frederique.Grim@colostate.edu
  • French and Applied Linguistics/Teaching Methodologies
Mohammed Hirchi Clark C111 970-491-6679 Mohammed.hirchi@colostate.edu
  • Arabic & French
Marie-Jo Hofmann mariejo.hofmann@colostate.edu
Jolyon Hughes Clark C 118 (970) 491-4320 jthughes@mail.colostate.edu
  • Germanic Languages
  • Literatures and Cultures; Medieval Studies
Rachel Kirby Clark C108 970 491 6346 rachel.kirby@colostate.edu
  • 20th-Century German Literature
  • Culture
  • and Film; German-Jewish Identity Issues
Francisco Leal Clark C 123 n/a francisco.leal@colostate.edu
  • Spanish
María del Carmen López Ramírez Clark A 028 mclopez@rams.colostate.edu
  • Spanish
María del Mar López-Cabrales C117A Clark Building 970-491-5957 Cabrales@ColoState.edu
  • Latin American and Spanish Literature
Paola Malpezzi Price C105 Clark 970-491-3838 paola.malpezzi_price@colostate.edu
Colleen McKee cmckee@colostate.edu
Gretchen O'Dell C Clark 103C 970 491 2942 gretchen.odell@colostate.edu
  • Francophone Caribbean Studies
  • Literature
Lorella Paltrinieri Clark C110E 970.491.6051 lorella.paltrinieri@colostate.edu
  • Italian
Antonio Pedrós-Gascón Clark C124 (970) 491 6141 apedros@mail.colostate.edu
  • Contemporary Spanish Literatures
  • Cultures and Cinema
Nereida Perdigón Clark A, D 012 N/A nereida.perdigon@colostate.edu
Ludmila Pokatilova Clark C 110 (970) 491-6141 lpokatil@lamar.colostate.edu
  • Second Language Acquisition
Andrea Purdy Clark C115 (970) 491-2888 andrea.purdy@colostate.edu
  • 20th Century Spanish American Prose
Elizabeth Rose Clark C110D liz.rose@colostate.edu
  • French
Jose Suarez-Garcia Clark C 119 491 6297 Jose.Suarez_Garcia@colostate.edu
  • Spanish Golden Age lit. and culture. Contemporary Theatre and Poetry
Fernando Valerio-Holguín C120 Clark Building 970-491-5022 fvalerio@mail.colostate.edu
  • Spanish
Esther Venable Clark C-103C evenable@lamar.colostate.edu
Mary Vogl Clark C121 970-491-6100 Mary.Vogl@Colostate.edu
  • French


Adjunct

NAME OFFICE PHONE CONCENTRATION
Hosam Ahmad Clark C 110A (970) 491-5521 hosam.ahmad@colostate.edu
  • Arabic
Scot Allen Laurel Hall 970-491-4334 scot.allen@colostate.edu
  • French
Masako Beecken Clark C124A 970-491-5275 masako.beecken@colostate.edu
  • Japanese
Courtenay Biser-Suarez Clark A #12 csbs@lamar.colostate.edu
Sayuri Collins sayuri.collins@colostate.edu
Courtney Guck Clark C110 / Education Building 221 970.491.2619 courtney.guck@colostate.edu
  • German Language and Literature
Brian Hull Clark 110 Brian.Hull@colostate.edu
  • Literature
Judith Lilly Foreign Languages and Literatures Clark C- 110 970-222-0173 jlilly3143@msn.com
  • Latin


Staff

NAME OFFICE PHONE CONCENTRATION
Carol Hughes C104 Clark 970 491-6141 Carol.Hughes@Colostate.edu
Jourdan Jiruska Clark C107 (970) 491-6296 Jourdan.Jiruska@colostate.edu






Graduate Students

NAME OFFICE PHONE CONCENTRATION
Laura Boynton Clark C110A laura.boynton@colostate.edu
Joseph (Joe) Bukartek Clark C 110A N / A Joseph.Bukartek@colostate.edu
  • French
Benjamin Johnson Clark C110A (847) 337-0374 benjohn@colostate.edu
  • Spanish Language
  • Literature and Culture
Brianna Rumley rumleyb29@gmail.com
  • Spanish
Anne Sheriff ClarkC 110a anne.sheriff@colostate.edu
Jake Wedgworth Clark C110A 2565052683 cjw0019@auburn.edu
  • French Literature and Translation

Undergraduate Courses

COURSE # COURSE TITLE INSTRUCTOR CREDITS FALL SPNG SUMR

Graduate Courses

COURSE # COURSE TITLE INSTRUCTOR CREDITS FALL SPNG SUMR