• Foreign Language •

We are proud to help advance our students in learning foreign languages, literatures, and about cultures. Such learning is one important component of a liberal education and enhances our students’ futures as responsible citizens, as educated workers, and/or as developing scholars.

Latest Foreign Language News



Upcoming Events



Faculty

NAME OFFICE PHONE CONCENTRATION
Jonathan Carlyon Clark C-122 (970) 491-5519 jonathan.carlyon@colostate.edu
  • Colonial Hispanic Literature and Culture
Maite Correa Clark C113 Happy not to have one maite.correa@colostate.edu
  • Applied Linguistics / Second Language Acquisition & Teaching / Spanish
Sophie Esch Clark C118 970-491-4320 sophie.esch@colostate.edu
  • Latin American Cultural Studies
  • Mexican and Central American Literature and Music
Frédérique Grim C114 Clark 970-491-3867 Frederique.Grim@colostate.edu
  • French and Applied Linguistics/Teaching Methodologies
Mohammed Hirchi Clark C111 970-491-6679 Mohammed.hirchi@colostate.edu
  • Arabic & French
Rachel Kirby Clark C108 970 491 6346 rachel.kirby@colostate.edu
  • 20th-Century German Literature
  • Culture
  • and Film; German-Jewish Identity Issues
Francisco Leal Clark C 123 n/a francisco.leal@colostate.edu
  • Spanish
María del Mar López-Cabrales C117A Clark Building 970-491-5957 Cabrales@ColoState.edu
  • Latin American and Spanish Literature and Women's Studies
Gretchen O'Dell C Clark 103C 970 491 2942 gretchen.odell@colostate.edu
  • Francophone Caribbean Studies
  • Literature
Antonio Pedrós-Gascón Clark C124 (970) 491 6141 apedros@mail.colostate.edu
  • Contemporary Spanish Literatures
  • Cultures and Cinema
Ludmila Pokatilova Clark C 121 (970) 491-6141 lpokatil@lamar.colostate.edu
  • Second Language Acquisition
Andrea Purdy Clark C115 (970) 491-2888 andrea.purdy@colostate.edu
  • 20th Century Spanish American Prose
Jose Suarez-Garcia Clark C 119 491 6297 Jose.Suarez_Garcia@colostate.edu
  • Spanish Golden Age lit. and culture. Contemporary Theatre and Poetry
Fernando Valerio-Holguín C120 Clark Building 970-491-5022 fvalerio@mail.colostate.edu
  • Spanish
Mary Vogl Clark C105 970-491-6100 Mary.Vogl@Colostate.edu
  • French & Francophone Studies


Adjunct

NAME OFFICE PHONE CONCENTRATION
Hosam Ahmad Clark C 110A (970) 491-5521 hosam.ahmad@colostate.edu
  • Arabic Langauage and culture
Scot Allen Laurel Hall 970-491-4334 scot.allen@colostate.edu
  • French
Dana Barclay Clark A 012E 970-484-0744 dana.barclay@colostate.edu
  • French and Spanish
Masako Beecken Clark C124A 970-491-5275 masako.beecken@colostate.edu
  • Japanese
Courtenay Biser-Suarez Clark A #12 csbs@lamar.colostate.edu
Karen Boyd Clark C110 karen.boyd@colostate.edu
Chuchang Chiu ClarkC110C 491-5174 cchiu@mail.colostate.edu
  • Chinese
Sayuri Collins Clark C 110B sayuri.collins@colostate.edu
  • Japanese
Ana Fairchild Clark A 13 ana.tello@colostate.edu
Courtney Guck Clark C110 / Education Building 221 970.491.2619 courtney.guck@colostate.edu
  • German Language and Literature
Marie-Jo Hofmann Clark C110D N/A mariejo.hofmann@colostate.edu
  • French
Brian Hull Clark 110 Brian.Hull@colostate.edu
  • Literature
Kyeoung Hee "Kate" Kim Clark C110B N/A katekim72@hotmail.com
  • Japanese
Judith Lilly Foreign Languages and Literatures Clark C- 110 970-222-0173 jlilly3143@msn.com
  • Latin
María del Carmen López Ramírez Clark A 028 mclopez@rams.colostate.edu
  • Spanish
Colleen McKee Clark A 12C colleen.mckee@colostate.edu
Lani (Lelani) Mozer Clark C110 Lani.Mozer@colostate.edu
  • Literature
Lorella Paltrinieri Clark C110E 970.491.6051 lorella.paltrinieri@colostate.edu
  • Italian
Nereida Perdigón Clark A, D 012 N/A nereida.perdigon@colostate.edu
Danielle Rojas Clark A 029 Danielle.Dreiling@colostate.edu
  • Spanish
Elizabeth Rose Clark C110D liz.rose@colostate.edu
  • French
Esther Venable Clark C 123 (until end of Spring Semester 2015) evenable@lamar.colostate.edu
Franziska Wilcox Clark C-110E 970-491-6051 frankie.wilcox@colostate.edu
  • German
Yue Wu Clark C110C 9709804720 13573158642@163.com
  • Chinese


Staff

NAME OFFICE PHONE CONCENTRATION
Carol Hughes C104 Clark 970 491-6141 Carol.Hughes@Colostate.edu
Jourdan Jiruska Clark C107 (970) 491-6296 Jourdan.Jiruska@colostate.edu






Graduate Students

NAME OFFICE PHONE CONCENTRATION
Riley Ellis Clark C 110A riley.a.ellis@gmail.com
Jianing Guo Clark.C110A Jianing.Guo@colostate.edu
  • Spanish
Wendy-Anne Hamrick Clark C 110A 7204181734 whamrick@gmail.com
  • French
  • TESL/TEFL
Benjamin Johnson Clark C110A (847) 337-0374 benjohn@colostate.edu
  • Spanish Language
  • Literature and Culture
María Losada Carballares Clark C Building, C110 losmaria@rams.colostate.edu
  • Spanish
Dulcinea Muñoz Gomez Clark C110A dulcinea@rams.colostate.edu
Brianna Rumley rumleyb29@gmail.com
  • Spanish
Anne Sheriff ClarkC 110a anne.sheriff@colostate.edu
Anabela Vanesa Valerioti Clark C110A valerioti.anabela@gmail.com
  • Joint M.A. in Foreign Languages and Literatures- Spanish & English (TESL/TEFL)
Casey Vavrina casey.vavrina@colostate.edu
  • Spanish
Jake Wedgworth Clark C110A 2565052683 jakewedg@gmail.com
  • French Literature and Translation

Undergraduate Courses

COURSE # COURSE TITLE INSTRUCTOR CREDITS FALL SPNG SUMR

Graduate Courses

COURSE # COURSE TITLE INSTRUCTOR CREDITS FALL SPNG SUMR